Following are members of the legislature who make up the Education & Cultural Affairs Committee who make the initial decision about the five child hunger bills supported by Full Plates before they are sent to the full legislature for a vote and the chance to become law. If your senator or representative is on this committee, your voice is particularly powerful in the fate of these game-changing pieces of legislation.

Use the links below to initiate an email and include some talking points and data to encourage support of these critical pieces of legislation.

Senator Joseph Rafferty of York | Committee Chair
Democrat | Senate District 34
Email Senator Rafferty

Representative Michael Brennan of Portland | Committee Chair
Democrat | House District 36
Email Representative Brennan

Senator Matthea Daughtry of Cumberland
Democrat | Senate District 24
Email Senator Daughtry

Senator David Woodsome of York
Republican | Senate District 33
Email Senator Woodsome

Representative Ed Crockett of Portland
Democrat | House District 43
Email Representative Crockett

Representative Jan Dodge of Belfast
Democrat | House District 97
Email Representative Dodge

Representative Sheila Lyman of Livermore Falls
Republican | House District 74
Email Representative Lyman

Representative David McCrea of Fort Fairfield
Democrat | House District 148
Email Representative McCrea

Representative Rebecca Millett of Cape Elizabeth
Democrat | House District 30
Email Representative Millett

Representative Tim Roche of Wells
Republican | House District 7
Email Representative Roche

Representative Suzanne Salisbury of Westbrook
Democrat | House District 35
Email Representative Suzanne Salisbury

Representative Heidi Sampson of Alfred
Republican | House District 21
Email Representative Sampson

Representative Paul Stearns of Guilford
Republican | House District 119
Email Representative Stearns